BHP Foundation Science & Engineering Awards

The BHP Foundation Science and Engineering Awards are Australia's most prestigious school science and engineering awards. The Awards are a partnership between the BHP Foundation, CSIRO and the Australian Science Teachers Association (ASTA). 

For previous finalists, we have an Alumni network that gives members the opportunity to connect with fellow finalists.

We also recognise the outstanding contributions made by classroom teachers to science education. Entry to the BHP Foundation Science and Engineering Teacher Award is via nomination through a state or territory Science Teacher Association. Check out the previous finalists and winners here.

Award partners